Unexpected record haul

I love to get some bargains and today I scored some beauties. Went to a media sale in a local radio station and there were loads of bargains there of £1-2 per item. A selection of vinyl included two very beaten up albums from Mr Fox (The Gypsy 1971) on transatlantic and Julie Driscoll, Brian Auger and the Trinity (StreetNoise 1969) on Marmalade. These two are very desirable although in the condition I wouldn’t expect them to reach stellar prices. I also found albums by the B52’s (Whammy) Blondie (Plastic Letters), a much better version of the Undertones than my one, Rev Up by the Revillos, Marianne Faithful’s Broken English and several others and a CD or three all for about £15. That’s what I call a bargain!

Leave a Reply

